Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the 15 A maximum apply to each of the three sockets?
Meross lists 15 A for the MSS630 device as a whole but does not state a separate limit for an individual socket. Do not treat the three independently switched outlets as three 15 A circuits; check the appliance instructions and combined load.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the MSS630 be used in a damp outdoor setting?
The exact US page identifies an IP44 enclosure and indoor/outdoor use. IP44 does not establish submersion, flooding or suitability beyond the manufacturer's placement instructions; the page lists a 9-inch lead and hanging/keyhole mounting option.
Explore this need in the finder →Does SmartThings control mean its auto-off timer runs in SmartThings?
Meross lists SmartThings compatibility and separately documents schedules and auto-off timers for the model. The checked sources assign routines to the Meross app; they do not establish identical timer controls in SmartThings.
Explore this need in the finder →The Meross MSS630 US is a three-socket corded indoor/outdoor smart plug. All three AC sockets are individually switched through the listed Meross and smart-home routes, but the rating is 15 A for the device as a whole. Unlike the original MSS620 US, the MSS630 page does not state a 10 A single-socket ceiling; that value must not be copied from the other model. This assessment relies on the exact MSS630 US technical page and its English manual, not the separate MSS630HK store edition.
Three sockets are not three separate circuits
The manufacturer page identifies three AC sockets and says each can be switched. The listed maximum is 15 A for the plug. It does not give a per-socket current or watt ceiling, nor a motor horsepower or special load-class rating. Keep the whole-device limit in mind if multiple appliances are connected at once. The number of outlet positions does not multiply the current capacity, and the absence of a per-socket figure should not be replaced with the MSS620's 10 A figure or with a guess based on the appearance of the sockets. Meross gives a 120 V, 60 Hz input and dimensions of 3.9 inches wide, 3.8 inches deep, and 1.9 inches high, excluding the cord. The attached lead is listed at 9 inches. These are body measurements, not required installation clearance. Check nearby receptacles, covers, connected plugs, cord bend, and whether the body can hang or rest in the required position. The exact page lists a keyhole-style slot or bracket as mounting options; follow the actual manual rather than treating that as proof that every mounting surface is suitable.IP44 is a bounded outdoor rating
Meross markets the MSS630 US for indoor and outdoor use and lists an IP44 enclosure. That is a useful environmental distinction from indoor-only smart strips, but it does not establish immersion protection or suitability for standing water, flooding, or exposure outside the instructions. The published operating range is 14°F to 104°F with non-condensing humidity limits. Consider the receptacle, weather direction, cable route, and connected load as a system; the plug's rating alone does not certify the installation.Schedules are documented in the Meross app
The exact model page lists Apple Home, Alexa, Google Assistant, and SmartThings, and describes schedules and auto-off timers. Meross's routine FAQs provide weekday/weekend schedule examples and explain the countdown-off route. Those details support using the Meross app for the documented routines; the sources do not establish the same schedule controls inside each third-party app. Apple Home remote access also has its own controller requirements. The sources checked do not establish Matter support, energy reporting, Away Mode, or local app control after internet loss. The plug uses 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and the product page says enterprise Wi-Fi is unsupported. “No hub required” on the product page describes the listed Wi-Fi setup; it is not a statement that the device works without a network or that every remote-control arrangement has no hub requirement. Confirm the Wi-Fi band and required app/controller path before buying.Confirm the non-HK model and load boundary
The official product page and manual identify MSS630 US. The official store also lists an MSS630HK US/CA suffix. Those routes should not be collapsed: the source landing for this review names the unsuffixed MSS630, and no exact unsuffixed retailer SKU or present stock state was established. Before choosing a seller, verify the full model name, package, voltage, and manual. Do not rely on a similar image or treat an HK suffix as proof of the same hardware revision. The MSS630 is worth comparing when three individually switched outlets in one IP44-rated body are more useful than a simple one-outlet plug. The short lead, shared 15 A limit, missing per-socket rating, and undocumented motor/load class matter. This is a document-based assessment, not a hands-on review, current measurement, weather test, or claim of product ownership.Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Controlled outlets | Triple outlet corded plug |
|---|---|
| Reviewed package | One US corded MSS630 plug with three individually controlled AC sockets; the product-page package contents list one indoor/outdoor plug and one manual. |
| Maximum current | 15 A |
| Body height | 1.9 in |
| Body width | 3.9 in |
| Body depth | 3.8 in |
| Network and protocol | IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; the exact page says enterprise Wi-Fi is unsupported. |
| Indoor use only | No |
| Outdoor rating | Yes |
| Schedules documented | Yes |
| Countdown timer / auto-off | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Meross official Smart Plug and Switch category, MSS630 US route
- Meross MSS630 original US technical product page
- Meross MSS630 US English user manual, UG_MSS630(US)_2307_EN.pdf
- Meross FAQ on on/off schedules and auto-off timers in the Meross app
- Meross FAQ 448 on weekday/weekend routines and countdown off
- Meross Official Store listing for the distinct MSS630HK US/CA edition
- CPSC SaferProducts exact-name MSS630 query, retrieved 2026-10-31
Check the exact version against your own outlet
The finder checks documented ratings and features; it cannot approve your appliance, outlet wiring or physical clearance.
